agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

Silent Messenger

Leave a comment

20120902-215740.jpg

Today I want to remember the dozens of orange butterflies that were flitting all over the place when I went four wheeler riding with my husband and daughter.
It was such a surprise to see them sweep up into the air, one after another, over and over.
I stood, phone in hand, trying to capture them on video. I’m including one shot here…nothing that special on first glance…just a butterfly landing on a weed.
But of course the picture doesn’t tell all.
I can look back at this entry years from now and remember how I felt as they took flight, how the decision to leave work behind for a little while gave me a sweet reward.
I hope to capture that feeling in paints or pastels soon.
It’s funny how nature keeps reminding me of who I am and what I need to do.
I’m glad that I decided to listen.
I’m on a year long journey to take time for more things that speak to me, more things that I want to do.
Of course I hope to continue long past this year, and time will tell.

Author: agnestirrito

I write. Make art. And in between, I do the best I can. ✌🏼️

Leave a Reply

