agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

Weekly Writing Challenge: Mail it In

Leave a comment

Well, this week’s writing challenge was to post from an email. I wrote a lot about emails…all the emails that are on my computer at work, how hard it is for me to categorize them, how I am glad I kept some from years ago because they are a record of teaching years. Who knows? There may be a book simmering within all those inbox and sent box entries that I cannot press “X” on just yet.

Then, of course, there are the special emails from my best friend who was killed in a car wreck last April. I have printed them all, but I just cannot bring myself to press delete. You understand that.

Family and friendship times are journaled through those To and Subject lines–a virtual memory box right at my fingertips.

But, you are not reading the original email post I wrote because there is something obviously wrong with the email program on my computer, and I am very aggravated that my whole post is out there somewhere in a place I cannot fathom. Still, I do not give up easily. I know I will figure it out…just not today.

So, here is a contrived version of the previous email post instead. I know, not the same. It’s all I got tonight.

Thanks for reading, as always–

Agnes

Author: agnestirrito

I write. Make art. And in between, I do the best I can. ✌🏼️

Leave a Reply

