agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

Life’s Little Reminders…Randomness

Leave a comment

Busy days as usual. The work pendulum swings from calm to comical. I’m learning to laugh even more than usual, and thankfully have friends who join me.

The stories I could tell…and the names I would need to change… 🙂

The week before Thanksgiving is poignant for me…coming up on the sixth anniversary of my mom’s death.

I remember the pattern of leaves on the sidewalk, the turquoise vinyl chair in her hospital room, how cold we kept it for her. I remember her devotion to her family, her deep love for us, her smile.

I remember what matters.

That’s a good way to cope when things cross the line from crazy to chaotic.

Taught my college class tonight…everyone is tired and ready for a break. I understand. We laughed though. We always do, thank goodness.

Decided I better run by the night clinic to get a swollen finger checked out. Made it in just before the 10:00 pm closing.

Now sitting in a CVS pharmacy waiting on a prescription.
You know how you get so busy you forget to pay attention?
I thought Queen nicked my finger when she devoured a bone a few weeks ago.
I got busy and forgot until it turned purple.
So… thankful for antibiotics and late night pharmacies…
and the knowledge that all we go through is just what it is…
so much good is part of my life. I am here, speaking, thinking, and questioning. And that’s good enough today.

A rambling Wednesday…with lots of hope for the future.

Author: agnestirrito

I write. Make art. And in between, I do the best I can. ✌🏼️

Leave a Reply

