agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

Layered Bean Dip Recipe

Leave a comment

I should have taken a pic of this dip, but trust me, it’s a good one.

I’ve prepared it for years now and passed the recipe on to many, many folks…only saw this one once in a tiny ad for Rotel in a magazine.

Glad I paid attention.

Here you go:

Spread 1 block softened cream cheese in a pie plate. (I’ve recently used 1/3 reduced fat. It’s fine.)

Pour one can of rinsed and drained black beans over cream cheese. (Rinse very well.)

Layer one can Rotel next (drain slightly).

Grate cheese to cover. (cheddar)

Bake at 350 for 20 minutes.

Ahhhhh….we like multigrain Tostitos with ours, but Fritos are good too.

Eat well, dear readers, and I hope this one lands on your “tried and true” list.

Meanwhile, Sara and I devoured this her second night home. We already have the ingredients ready for the next time.

Always good to be prepared… 🙂

Author: agnestirrito

I write. Make art. And in between, I do the best I can. ✌🏼️

Leave a Reply

