agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

Friday’s Five

Leave a comment

What a treasured few days off…so many blessings to recall, but I’ll stick with my Friday tradition of listing just five:

…hearing tires on gravel and barking dogs: the welcome arrival of my son home from college for a few days…

…the traditional candlelight and prayer before our Thanksgiving meal at home…has always been so important to me to celebrate at home even though we have celebrations with extended family, too…

…dinner with my best friend’s sister where Sara and Kim and I recalled many moments, and I heard Waydean’s spirit in Peggy’s own laughter…

…a day of family on Thanksgiving Day…our small one, plus the extended version later that night: the food, the stories, oh the blessing of family…

…and this, the four month anniversary of this blog; while the goal is to write daily for at least eight more months, today I celebrate the accomplishment of making room for thoughts…and hope there are many more days to come.

Author: agnestirrito

I write. Make art. And in between, I do the best I can. ✌🏼️

Leave a Reply

