agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

Sunday’s Song: Silence

Leave a comment

Can I really sing a song of silence during this second week
of Advent?

I can try.

Christmas seems to be rocketing toward me and instead of jumping through hoops to get ready, I’m learning to slow down.

To pray before making the next list. To think before replying to a question or comment.

To remember the awe and wonder we read about of those present at the Lord’s birth, and to know they were most likely filled with a joy that has no need for words.

I’m a talker. This week I’m going to try to say less and do more. To see the face of God in each person I meet.

He is coming for all of us, not just me.
He’s coming for my family, my friends, and yes, He is coming for those who give me a hard time some days.

In the days to come, a silent walk might be a good idea. Working on my writing, knitting, sewing a seam. Ripping a few out. Wrapping. I don’t have to talk to do these things.

I can reflect more, and my peace can be a gift to others. I can listen more, and hear the needs of others.

Can I really sing a song of silence this week?

I will try.

Author: agnestirrito

I write. Make art. And in between, I do the best I can. ✌🏼️

Leave a Reply

