agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

Precious Packages: A Practice of Praising

Leave a comment

20121219-222731.jpg

20121219-222740.jpg

20121219-222747.jpg

This one’s for you, lingeringvisions.wordpress.com

The last couple of days before Christmas break…the packages are filling up with kind words. I hope it helped.

It helped some kids. They stop and read. They ask to write.

I hope they’ll realize the power of positive thinking… for themselves as well as others.

I hope it becomes easier to see the good.

Christmas celebrations at school begin tomorrow. The kids will take their “presents” home. I hope they’ll read them often and remember the gift they are.

Author: agnestirrito

I write. Make art. And in between, I do the best I can. ✌🏼️

Leave a Reply

