agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

Traditions: Letters from Santa

Leave a comment

It’s Christmas Eve, and that’s my cue to recheck my list, then settle in to write Santa’s yearly letter to my kids.

It’s a tradition I started almost two decades ago, and one my son and daughter still seem to appreciate.

I have a few friends who have adopted this same custom for their children, and that brings me joy, too.

Simply, I write a letter in Santa’s voice, chronicling the year for each child. I remind them of victories, of the value of faith, of milestones.

I hope they’ll reread them through the years and maybe even start the same tradition for their own children one day.

It’s a gift I look forward to giving all year long.

Here’s to writing and remembering and all gifts worth keeping…

Merry Christmas.

Author: agnestirrito

I write. Make art. And in between, I do the best I can. ✌🏼️

Leave a Reply

