agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

Daily Writing Challenge: High Noon

Leave a comment

Response to Christmas Day writing challenge:

At noon today, take a pause in what you’re doing or thinking about. Make a note of it, and write a post about it later.

My pause was rain. Thunder was rumbling, lightning was flashing, and as my daughter and I stood in the kitchen cutting up vegetables for a dish we were taking to her grandma’s house later, I was glad for the moment to pause and think.

A rainy Christmas is a real gift to me. There is something comforting about rain, something that says home. And, since we don’t see much rain here lately, it’s a most welcome gift.

Our pond is filling back up. I see puddles in the yard. My boots squish…an unfamiliar sound.

The best part, of course, was the coming snow. In the middle of all the experts’ chiding that we would not have a white Christmas, by 3:00, flakes were falling steadily and continued to fall throughout the evening.

Let heaven and nature sing…

Author: agnestirrito

I write. Make art. And in between, I do the best I can. ✌🏼️

Leave a Reply

