agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

Sunday’s Song: Celebration

Leave a comment

Christmas is still here, dear readers.
It just began on December 25.

In true Epiphany fashion, I’ll celebrate until January 6.

I wait all year to celebrate, and I surely plan to take advantage of each day of this precious season.

How I enjoy these days, maybe even more once the hurry is over. Lists aren’t nearly as important right now; it really doesn’t matter if we gave or received the perfect gift or not.

True, I always feel a little whisper of sadness, another Christmas gone, but I also feel like hollering,

There is no rush to unplug the lights just yet.

I’m still celebrating. Christ has come.

I stopped to visit the manger scene at church today. A precious baby offers hope to a weary world.

I’m here He reminds me. Leave the lights on a little while longer.

Amen.

Author: agnestirrito

I write. Make art. And in between, I do the best I can. ✌🏼️

Leave a Reply

