agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

Circles

Leave a comment

I mailed my sister a surprise set of dishes last week. They are Texas ones. She’ll be in love.
They cost almost as much to ship as they did to purchase, but she’ll enjoy them and it made me happy.

Today there was a $25 Starbucks gift card with a beautifully crafted mug in my teacher mailbox. No one fesses up.

I drop by the income tax place after work and the lady who has done my taxes for almost twenty years pulls out a heavy box. It’s a picture with a poem I admired last year. She’d given me the info to order but said today, I knew you’d get busy and forget.

I cannot explain why or how, but I know it is true:

What goes around comes around.
God will not be outdone in generosity.

Circles of light. Turning today.

Act on your good ideas and watch what comes back to you. You can’t stop it…believe me.

Author: agnestirrito

I write. Make art. And in between, I do the best I can. ✌🏼️

Leave a Reply

