agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

Sunday’s Song: Expectation

Leave a comment

A friend is expecting a baby. The reveal party is this week. I’m excited for her, ready to know for sure whether it’s the girl I think it is…whether I can go ahead and buy pink yarns and sweet fabrics that whisper girl baby.
It’s a happy time for my friend, and I’m glad I know her right now. I’m glad I can share in her joy, keeping busy with needle and thread while I’m doing a different kind of expecting.
I’m expecting job news soon. That used to be more important than it is today.
I know that no matter where I work next year, I’ll be fine. It’s nice to have experience enough to know your work world will spin without you worrying about it.
The more important news is medical. I’m not alone in my waiting; many relatives and friends are expecting test results this week, or appointments, or answers.
I’ve decided to expect the best for my loved one and for all my waiting friends. I’m waiting on good news.
I know it may not come the way I expect it…but it will come.
Better days are always coming.
I expect to cope, to pray, to remember what matters.
I expect to live this day and each that follows in hope.
Planning ahead ensures success.

Meanwhile, I’m planning to wear a bright pink jacket to Marissa’s baby reveal party this week. I smile thinking of little girl names and ribbons and bows.
And, if I’m wrong? Blue is a beautiful color, too.

Author: agnestirrito

I write. Make art. And in between, I do the best I can. ✌🏼️

Leave a Reply

