agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

Friday’s Five

Leave a comment

What a week…
I no longer even try to predict what might happen. In the midst of uncertain times, though, blessings keep coming
because I am determined to find them:

…a new custodian tracks me down to tell me he’s heard what my family and I are going through and he wants me to know he’s thinking of us and praying for us. He’s walked the cancer path with loved ones and he wanted me to know
I’m not alone. He didn’t even know me…but he knows the pain. That’s all he needed to know to act…

…bible verse (Isaiah 49:16), prayers, and song lyrics coming to me from family and friends…and even an illustrated letter my son wrote an elementary teacher many summers ago. She sent it to me now, knowing I needed that smile.

…generosity of family and friends: this week’s surprise lasagna dinner, payments for gas and lodging and food.
These are people who don’t ask What can I do? They just do…and in their doing, teach me how to “do” when I’m in their place…

…plans in progress for a December retirement…it isn’t happening the way I planned, but God willing, it will happen this year…

…children: the ones who will fill the classrooms soon, the one on a texted sonogram that I get to be an Aunt Fairy Godmother to, and Cecilia, who ran to me today with a watercolor in hand…thank you God for the children.

Five of the many blessings this week…
He will not forsake His own.

Author: agnestirrito

I write. Make art. And in between, I do the best I can. ✌🏼️

Leave a Reply

