agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

Friday’s Five

Leave a comment

1. I’m trying to make a consistent  return to blogging, dear people. That counts as my first “grateful thing” on the list tonight. This is more complicated than it sounds…getting a few words on a page some days. So, it gets top billing tonight. 

2. Free Starbucks coffee in a cool green cup. First of all, the barista claimed I had to wait too long, so no charge. I didn’t think I waited any longer than normal, but her gesture improved my mood. And I mention the green cup because…

#3…it is artsy. A continuous line drawing of humanity. I read that there is some controversy over said cup. So I list it because of that, too. It is a cup. I’m grateful that a lot of things do not bother me at all.  Chill.

#4. The red present. Ever since my mom died (ten years ago this month) I shop each holiday for something “from her”…it is a way to keep her memory alive and works for me. Tonight, the red present appeared. It always does. Every holiday season.

#5. Wrinkles. I know. Everybody I know seems to be obsessed with masking them. I used to be like that, too. Now I am honoring them. I see them as a map of the places I’ve  been. God willing, I’ll get to add a few more lines before all is said and done. No blank slate required here.

Happy November, dear readers. Be thankful with me every day… Xoxo.

Author: agnestirrito

I write. Make art. And in between, I do the best I can. ✌🏼️

Leave a Reply

