agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

Open Your Eyes: A Lenten Journey 3/2/2017

Leave a comment

Ash Wednesday has come and gone. Our new priest believes in big crosses on foreheads…enormous ones, in fact. And they were not the kind that blew easily away. I was touched by the crowd of people in our little church at the noon day service…not a holy day of obligation, just bring there to witness the start of a holy season. 

As I genuflected to enter the pew, I found I could not get back up. Somehow I’d lost my center of balance. Luckily, an old classmate was coming up the aisle behind me and assisted in that humbling moment. My goodness. Age has a way of making itself known. 

We all need a little help now and then. Help somebody up today. Peace, people. 

Author: agnestirrito

I write. Make art. And in between, I do the best I can. ✌🏼️

Leave a Reply

