agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

Open Your  Eyes: A Lenten Journey 3/9/2017 (Thursday)

Leave a comment

Today I received a postcard from a place I’ll likely never visit. I stood, card in hand, reading the familiar script and smiling at how moments can be transferred to us through a simple piece of paper. 

I touch the stamp, the postmark, appreciating the beauty of both.


I read the words, laugh at the conversation my daughter retells, imagine an Iceland adventure. 

The card is made by an artist and luckily the info is included: Patra Tawatpol

www.artpatra.com

Just imagine seeing the Northern Lights and creating them again for us to enjoy.


The beauty of the world comes to us through words and old school mail and art we can hold in our hands. 

I’ve started a “Lenten letters” list recently. I jot down a list  of people I’d like to reach out to for whatever reason. Send them a little snail mail. Add to the list as the days go by. When we think in these terms, there really are many reasons to send someone a hello.

Open your eyes  to the joy you might bring by sending a simple piece of mail.

Author: agnestirrito

I write. Make art. And in between, I do the best I can. ✌🏼️

Leave a Reply

