agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

Open Your Eyes: A Lenten Journey: 3/13/17 ( Monday)

Leave a comment

Hope you all had a great Sunday. Mine was kind of a lazy one. Here in the United States, it is Daylight Savings Time. So setting the clocks forward meant a little extra sleep-in time yesterday. I read books, made some art, pretty much kept things simple. And when I went to bed, I went to sleep with no guilt. 

It’s ok to have “sit down days” now and again. Every day doesn’t have to be lived in a hurry.

Today started with letter writing. It’s a Lenten  practice I’ve adopted this season. I’m keeping a list of people who might need some encouragement, some gratitude, some news.  I miss the days I used to correspond with more people. So far, as soon as my list gets small I find it comforting  that more names come to mind. There are plenty of people to write. 

If you’re looking for a way to make this season special, consider writing an old fashioned card or letter to someone. 

Open your eyes  to ways that can brighten someone’s day this Lent.

Author: agnestirrito

I write. Make art. And in between, I do the best I can. ✌🏼️

Leave a Reply

