agnestirrito

"Whatever you think you can do, or believe you can do, begin it, because action has magic, grace, and power in it." Goethe

Open Your Eyes: A Journey /3/17/17/ Friday’s Five

Leave a comment

Flea market finds–today, a lovely marking of St. Patrick’s Day–running across this beautiful piece.


I wonder about the maker. Time spent. Where it was displayed. I’m glad it’s home with me. 🍀 

Fresh haircuts  and a hairdresser who knows what to do when you sit down. There is a lot of trust in that. And one less thing to think about. 
A hot cup of good coffee. Any hour of the day. 

The man who works in the fabric dept of Hobby Lobby. He listens and understands the value of the making. He has the sweetest spirit that stays with me long after I’ve  left. 

Red geraniums. I know. They show up on my list a lot. I bought a couple more today. I think this is the year they get to have a place outside  AND in here. I’m thinking an art studio windowsill is calling their name. 

Open your eyes to the little ordinary things that make life grand. May your lists be endless! Happy St. Patrick’s Day! 

Author: agnestirrito

I write. Make art. And in between, I do the best I can. ✌🏼️

Leave a Reply

